I have a day off

There’s been a few things on my mind, but I didn’t write anything. I did consider writing something for New Year’s Day, but I didn’t. It would probably have been about what I wrote today. I’ve been trying new things this year, even though I never make resolutions.

I had a bad fever on Sunday. Imagine taking paracetamol and waking up a couple of hours later with an even higher temperature. Thankfully, I got better soon after. And despite the rumours, we finally got a day off from college today. So I decided to stop reading Lamb’s stupid essays and write more of my own. You can read it hear: it’s about originality.

One more thing. I suggested that a friend of mine call her blog’s fans ‘Hue people’ and adopt the name ‘Hugh’ on occasion. Now, it’s no secret that I love cats (I’m loving Neko Atsume), and she called me the ‘Whiz Purrer’. The least I can do is to suggest you read her blog; it’s outstanding.

Leave a Reply

